Name: Playwrights Horizons
Address: 416 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
Number of performances: 71
Opening date: December 18, 1990
Closing date: February 16, 1991
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Playwrights Horizons Producer
Paul S. Daniels Executive Director
Andre Bishop Artistic Director
John Weidman Book
Stephen Sondheim Lyricist
Stephen Sondheim Composer
Jerry Zaks Director
Paul Gemignani Musical Director
D.J. Giagni Choreographer
Loren Sherman Set Designer
William Ivey Long Costume Designer
Paul Gallo Lighting Designer
Scott Lehrer Sound Designer
Shirley Herz Press Representative
Tim Ray Press Representative
Philip Rinaldi Press Representative
Sam Rudy Press Representative
Clifford Schwartz Production Stage Manager
Karen Armstrong Stage Manager
Tom Aberger Production Manager
Michael Starobin Orchestrations
Paul Gemignani Percussion
Paul Ford Piano
Michael Starobin Synthesizer
Daniel Swee Casting Director

Actor Role
Jace Alexander Lee Harvey Oswald
Patrick Cassidy Balladeer
Joy Franz Bystander
Victor Garber John Wilkes Booth
Greg Germann John Hinckley
Annie Golden Lynette "Squeaky" Fromme
Lyn Greene Bystander/Emma Goldman
Jonathan Hadary Charles Guiteau
John Jellison Bartender/Bystander/James Blaine/Warden
Eddie Korbich Guiseppe Zangara
Terrence Mann Leon Czolgosz
Debra Monk Sara Jane Moore
Marcus Olson David Herold/Bystander/Hangman
William Parry Proprietor/Bystander/James Garfield/Gerald Ford
Michael Shulman Billy
Lee Wilkof Samuel Byck
Ted Brunetti Guiseppe Zangara/Bartender/Bystander/James Blaine/Warden/David Herold/Bystander/Hangman UNDERSTUDY
Joy Franz Sara Jane Moore UNDERSTUDY
Davis Gaines Balladeer/Charles Guiteau UNDERSTUDY
John Jellison John Wilkes Booth/Proprietor/Bystander/James Garfield/Gerald Ford UNDERSTUDY
Julia Kiley Lynette "Squeaky" Fromme/Bystander/Emma Goldman UNDERSTUDY
Marcus Olson John Hinckley/Lee Harvey Oswald UNDERSTUDY
William Parry Leon Czolgosz/Samuel Byck UNDERSTUDY

We are changing the structure of our database to allow award information to be searchable. While we make this change, some awards may not appear here. We apologize for these temporary omissions.

Award Person / Company Function
1 WON 1991 Drama League Award, Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre Stephen Sondheim Composer