Belle Epoque

Name: Mitzi E. Newhouse Theater
Address: 150 West 65th Street, New York, NY 10023
Production Details
First performance date: October 28, 2004
Opening date: November 21, 2004
Closing date: January 2, 2005
View Larger Size
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Lincoln Center Theater Producer
Bernard Gersten Executive Director
Andre Bishop Artistic Director
Ira Weitzman Musical Theater Associate Producer
Martha Clarke Author
Charles Mee Author
Michael Feingold Translation
Martha Clarke Director
Jill Jaffe Musical Director
Rebecca Wender Choreographer
Robert Israel Set Designer
Jane Greenwood Costume Designer
Christopher Akerlind Lighting Designer
Scott Stauffer Sound Designer
Faye Armon Prop Design
Adam Siegel General Manager
Philip Rinaldi Press Representative
Jennifer Rae Moore Production Stage Manager
Julie C. Miller Assistant Stage Manager
Jeff Hamlin Production Manager
Jill Jaffe Orchestrations
Hector "Tito" Castro Musician
Will DeVos French Horn
Sam Davis Piano
Will DeVos Tuba
Jill Jaffe Violin
Cindy Tolan Casting

Actor Role
Vivienne Benesch Suzanne
Rob Besserer Valentin
Joyce Castle Yvette
Tome Cousin Chocolat
Honora Fergusson Madame Adele
Nina Goldman Jane
Ruth Maleczech La Goulue
Gabrielle Malone Marie
Mark Povinelli Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec
Michael Stuhlbarg Francois
Paola Styron Celeste
Rebecca Wender Louise
Robert Wersinger Jean
Christine Arand Yvette/Suzanne UNDERSTUDY
Joyce Chittick Suzanne/Marie/Celeste UNDERSTUDY
Alison Clancy Louise/Celeste/Jane/Marie UNDERSTUDY
Wayne Kasserman Henri Toulouse-Lautrec UNDERSTUDY
Jodie Lynne McClintock Madame Adele/La Goulue UNDERSTUDY
Brian Reeder Valentin/Jean UNDERSTUDY
Jason Weston Chocolat/Jean UNDERSTUDY

We are changing the structure of our database to allow award information to be searchable. While we make this change, some awards may not appear here. We apologize for these temporary omissions.

Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2005 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Lighting Design Christopher Akerlind Lighting Designer
2 WON 2005 Hewes Design Award, Lighting Design Christopher Akerlind Lighting Designer