The Seven

Name: New York Theatre Workshop
Address: 79 East 4th Street, New York, NY 10003
Production Details
First performance date: January 17, 2006
Opening date: February 12, 2006
Closing date: March 12, 2006
View Larger Size
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
New York Theatre Workshop Producer
James C. Nicola Artistic Director
Lynn Moffat Managing Director
Will Power Playwright
Will Power Composer
Justin Ellington Additional Music
Will Hammond Additional Music
Jo Bonney Conceiver
Jo Bonney Director
Bill T. Jones Choreographer
Amber Efe Dance Captain
Richard Hoover Set Designer
ESosa Costume Designer
David Weiner Lighting Designer
Darron L West Sound Designer
John Viesta Assistant Lighting Designer
Richard Kornberg & Associates Press Representative
Wendy Ouellette Production Stage Manager
Judith Schoenfeld Stage Manager
Missy Guisinger Assistant Stage Manager
Sharika Niles Assistant Stage Manager
Daryl Waters Music Direction

Actor Role
Uzo Aduba Second Woman/Amphiarus
Shawtane Monroe Bowen Third Man/Hippomedon
Jamyl Dobson Polynices
Amber Efe DJ
Edwin Lee Gibson Oedipus/Laius
Benton Greene Eteocles
Manuel Herrera First Man/Eteoclus
Flaco Navaja Tydeus
Tom Nelis Right Hand
Postell Pringle Second Man/Capaneous
Pearl Sun First Woman/Parthenopaeus
Charles Turner Aeschylus

We are changing the structure of our database to allow award information to be searchable. While we make this change, some awards may not appear here. We apologize for these temporary omissions.

Award Person / Company Function
1 WON 2006 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Musical Will Power Playwright
      New York Theatre Workshop Producer
2 WON 2006 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Choreographer Bill T. Jones Choreographer
3 NOMINATED 2006 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Lighting Design David Weiner Lighting Designer
4 WON 2006 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Sound Design Darron L West Sound Designer
5 WON 2006 Obie Award, Performance Edwin Lee Gibson Actor