Spring Awakening

Name: Linda Gross Theater
Address: 336 West 20th Street, New York, NY 10011
Production Details
First performance date: May 19, 2006
Opening date: June 15, 2006
Closing date: August 5, 2006
View Larger Size

2006 SSDC Joe A. Callaway Award Nomination
Director, Michael Mayer

2007 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Director, Michael Mayer
2. Outstanding Choreographer, Bill T. Jones
3. Outstanding Costume Design, Susan Hilferty
4. Outstanding Sound Design, Brian Ronan

2007 Drama Desk Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Actor in a Musical, John Gallagher Jr.
2. Outstanding Actor in a Musical, Jonathan Groff
3. Outstanding Actress in a Musical, Lea Michele
4. Outstanding Choreography, Bill T. Jones
5. Outstanding Book of a Musical, Steven Sater
6. Outstanding Orchestrations, Duncan Sheik

2006 Joe A. Callaway Award
Choreography, Bill T. Jones

2007 Lucille Lortel Award
1. Outstanding Musical
2. Outstanding Lighting Design, Kevin Adams

2007 Drama League Award
Distinguished Production of a Musical

2007 Drama Critics' Circle Award
Best Musical, Duncan Sheik and Steven Sater

2007 Obie Award
Choreography, Bill T. Jones

2007 Henry Hewes Design Award
Lighting Design, Kevin Adams

2007 Drama Desk Awards
1. Outstanding Musical
2. Outstanding Director of a Musical, Michael Mayer
3. Outstanding Music, Duncan Sheik
4. Outstanding Lyrics, Steven Sater
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Atlantic Theater Company Producer
Tom Hulce Producer
Ira Pittelman Producer
Neil Pepe Artistic Director
Andrew D. Hamingson Managing Director
Christian Parker Associate Artistic Director
Steven Sater Book
Duncan Sheik Music
Steven Sater Lyricist
Michael Mayer Director
Kimberly Grigsby Musical Director
Bill T. Jones Choreographer
J. David Brimmer Fight Director
Christine Jones Set Designer
Susan Hilferty Costume Designer
Kevin Adams Lighting Designer
Brian Ronan Sound Designer
Boneau/Bryan-Brown General Manager/Press
Melinda Berk General Manager
Heather Cousens Production Stage Manager
Lester Grant Production Manager
Ann Marie Milazzo Vocal Arrangements
Kimberly Grigsby Music Direction
Jim Carnahan Casting
Carrie Gardner Casting

Actor Role
Skylar Astin Georg
Lilli Cooper Martha
John Gallagher Jr. Moritz
Gideon Glick Ernst
Jonathan Groff Melchior
Brian Johnson Otto
Mary McCann Adult Women
Lea Michele Wendla
Lauren Pritchard Ilse
Phoebe Strole Anna
Frank Wood Adult Men
Jonathan B. Wright Hanschen
Remy Zaken Thea
This production transferred to Broadway. It opened on December 10, 2006 at the Eugene O'Neill Theatre. For more information regarding the Broadway production, please visit the Internet Broadway Database.