The Hairy Ape

Name: Irish Repertory Theatre
Address: 132 West 22nd Street, New York, NY 10011
Production Details
First performance date: September 29, 2006
Opening date: October 5, 2006
Closing date: November 26, 2006
View Larger Size
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Irish Repertory Theatre Producer
Ciaran O'Reilly Producing Director
Charlotte Moore Artistic Director
Patrick A. Kelsey Managing Director
Eugene O'Neill Playwright
Ciaran O'Reilly Director
Rick Sordelet Fight Director
Eugene Lee Set Designer
Linda Fisher Costume Designer
Brian Nason Lighting Designer
Zachary Williamson Sound Designer
Gabe Wood Sound Designer
Robert-Charles Vallance Hair Designer
Robert-Charles Vallance Wig Designer
Bob Flanagan Puppet and Mask Design
Janice M. Brandine Production Stage Manager
Benjamin J. Shuman Stage Manager
Dylan Heaney Sax
Debbie Brown Casting
Stephen Gabis Dialects

Actor Role
Kerry Bishe Mildred
Jason Denuszek Sailor/Second Engineer/Prisoner/Union Man
Gregory Derelian Yank
Gerald Finnegan Paddy
Delphi Harrington Aunt
David Lansbury Long
Jon Levenson Sailor/Policeman/Prisoner/Union Man/Ape
Allen McCullough Secretary/Engineer/Prison Guard
Michael Mellamphy Sailor/Policeman/Prisoner
Kevin O'Donnell Sailor/Prisoner/Union Man
Replacement Credits

Actor Role
Emma O'Donnell Mildred UNDERSTUDY

We are changing the structure of our database to allow award information to be searchable. While we make this change, some awards may not appear here. We apologize for these temporary omissions.

Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2007 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Scenic Design Eugene Lee Set Designer
2 NOMINATED 2007 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Director of a Play Ciaran O'Reilly Director
3 NOMINATED 2007 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Revival of a Play Irish Repertory Theatre Producer
      Eugene O'Neill Playwright
4 NOMINATED 2007 Hewes Design Award, Scenic Design Eugene Lee Set Designer
5 NOMINATED 2007 Hewes Design Award, Notable Effects Bob Flanagan Puppet and Mask Design
6 NOMINATED 2007 Joe A. Callaway Award Ciaran O'Reilly Director