Name: The Duke on 42nd Street
Address: 229 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
First performance date: February 14, 2009
Opening date: February 22, 2009
Closing date: March 7, 2009
View Larger Size

2009 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Revival
2. Outstanding Director, Arin Arbus
3. Outstanding Lead Actor, Ned Eisenberg
4. Outstanding Featured Actress, Juliet Rylance
5. Outstanding Lighting Design, Marcus Doshi

2009 Drama League Award Nomination
Distinguished Performance, John Douglas Thompson

2009 Audelco Award Nomination
Lead Actor, John Douglas Thompson

2009 Lucille Lortel Award
Outstanding Lead Actor, John Douglas Thompson

2009 Joe A. Calloway Awards
Kate Forbes and John Douglas Thompson

2009 Obie Award
Performance, John Douglas Thompson
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Theatre for a New Audience Producer
Jeffrey Horowitz Artistic Director
Dorothy Ryan Managing Director
William Shakespeare Playwright
Sarah Pickett Composer
Arin Arbus Director
Doug Elkins Choreographer
B.H. Barry Fight Director
Peter Ksander Set Designer
Miranda Hoffman Costume Designer
Marcus Doshi Lighting Designer
Matt O'Hare Sound Designer
Courtney McClain Assistant Costume Designer
Theresa Von Klug General Manager
The Bruce Cohen Group Press Representative
Renee Lutz Production Stage Manager
Ken Larson Production Manager
Jason Adams Technical Director
Deborah Brown Casting Director
Benjamin Nadler Dramaturg
Robert Neff Williams Vocal/Speech/Text Consultant

Actor Role
Denis Butkus Roderigo
Ned Eisenberg Iago
Kate Forbes Emilia
Lucas Hall Cassio
Robert Langdon Lloyd Duke of Venice / Senator / Gratiano
Elizabeth Meadows Rouse Bianca
Christian Rummel Senator / Montano
Juliet Rylance Desdemona
Alexander Sovronsky Senator / Soldier / Cypriot Musician
John Douglas Thompson Othello
Graham Winton Brabantio / Lodovico / Soldier