Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson

Name: Joseph Papp Public Theater/Newman Theater
Address: 425 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10003
Production Details
First performance date: March 23, 2010
Opening date: April 6, 2010
Closing date: June 27, 2010
View Larger Size

2010 Outer Critics Circle Award Nominations
1. Outstanding New Score
2. Outstanding Director of a Musical, Alex Timbers
3. Outstanding Set Design, Donyale Werle
4. Outstanding Lighting Design, Justin Townsend

2010 ITBA Award Nomination
Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical

2010 Drama Desk Award Nomination
Outstanding Music, Michael Friedman

2010 Drama League Award Nominations
1. Distinguished Production of a Musical
2. Distinguished Performance, Benjamin Walker

2011 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations
Outstanding Choreographer, Danny Mefford

2010 Henry Hewes Design Nominations
1. Costume Design, Emily Rebholz
2. Lighting Design, Justin Townsend

2010 Outer Critics Circle Award
Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical (tie)

2010 Drama Desk Award
Outstanding Book of a Musical, Alex Timbers

2010 Audience Award
Favorite New Off-Broadway Musical

2010 Henry Hewes Design Award
Scenic Design, Donyale Werle

2011 Lucille Lortel Award
1. Outstanding Musical
2. Outstanding Scenic Design, Donyale Werle
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The Public Theater Producer
Center Theatre Group Producer
Andrew D. Hamingson Executive Director
Oskar Eustis Artistic Director
Les Freres Corbusier Produced in Association
Jenny Gersten Associate Producer
Mandy Hackett Associate Artistic Director
Alex Timbers Book
Michael Friedman Music
Michael Friedman Lyricist
Alex Timbers Director
Adrienne Campbell-Holt Assistant Director
Danny Mefford Choreographer
Jacob Grigolia-Rosenbaum Fight Director
Donyale Werle Set Designer
Emily Rebholz Costume Designer
Justin Townsend Lighting Designer
Bart Fasbender Sound Designer
Justin Couchara Assistant Set Designer
Mira Veikley Assistant Costume Designer
Adrianna Desier Durant Assistant Lighting Designer
Chris Thielking Assistant Lighting Designer
David Sanderson Assistant Sound Designer
Kenneth Grady Barker Associate Set Designer
Andrea Nellis General Manager
Elizabeth Moreau Production Stage Manager
Alaina Taylor Stage Manager
Bethany Ford Production Manager
R. Jay Duckworth Prop Master
Justin Levine Music Direction
Charlie Rosen Bass
Kevin Garcia Drums
Justin Levine Guitar
Justin Levine Piano
Heidi Griffiths Casting
Jordan Thaler Casting
Anne Davison Dramaturg
Mike Sablone Dramaturg

Actor Role
River Aguirre Lyncoya
James Barry Male Soloist
Michael Crane Clay / Blackhawk
Michael Dunn Calhoun
Greg Hildreth Red Eagle
Jeff Hiller John Quincy Adams
Lucas Near-Verbrugghe Martin Van Buren
Elena Ramirez Rachel
Kate Cullen Roberts Elizabeth
Ben Steinfeld Monroe
Benjamin Walker Andrew Jackson
Colleen Werthmann The Storyteller
Emily Young Female Soloist