The Blue Flower

Name: Second Stage Theatre
Address: 307 W 43rd St, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
First performance date: October 14, 2011
Opening date: November 9, 2011
Closing date: November 27, 2011
View Larger Size
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Second Stage Theatre Producer
Casey Reitz Executive Director
Carole Rothman Artistic Director
Christopher Burney Associate Artistic Director
Jim Bauer Playwright
Ruth Bauer Playwright
Will Pomerantz Director
Amanda Friou Assistant Director
Chase Brock Choreographer
Joshua Christopher Assistant Choreographer
Joseph Medeiros Dance Captain
Beowulf Boritt Set Designer
Ann Hould-Ward Costume Designer
Donald Holder Lighting Designer
Dan Moses Schreier Sound Designer
Alexis Distler Assistant Set Designer
Abigail Hahn Assistant Costume Designer
Caroline Chao Assistant Lighting Designer
Marihan Mehelba Assistant Lighting Designer
Carolyn Wong Assistant Lighting Designer
Michael Jones Associate Lighting Designer
David H. Lawrence Hair/Make-Up
Aaron Rhyne Projection Designer
Dean A. Carpenter General Manager
The Hartman Group Press Representative
Diane DiVita Production Stage Manager
Neil Krasnow Stage Manager
Jeff Wild Production Manager
Susan Barras Prop Master
Ashley Farra Wardrobe
Dominick Amendum Conductor
Paul Staroba Assistant Conductor
Jim Bauer Orchestrations
Dominick Amendum Music Supervisor
Carl Riehl Accordian
Steve Gilewski Bass
Damian Primis Bassoon
Summer Boggess Cellist
Patrick Carmichael Drums
Lou Garrett Guitar
John Widgren Pedal Steel
Dominick Amendum Piano
MelCap Casting Casting

Actor Role
Sebastian Arcelus Franz
Marc Kudisch Max
Meghan McGeary Hannah
Joseph Medeiros Typewriter Man
Julia Osborne Gramophone Girl
Graham Rowat Mr. O
Aaron Serotsky Sewing Machine Man
Teal Wicks Maria
Emilee Dupre Hannah / Gramophone Girl UNDERSTUDY
Michael Roberts McKee Sewing Machine Man / Typewriter Man UNDERSTUDY
Joseph Medeiros Franz UNDERSTUDY
Julia Osborne Maria UNDERSTUDY
Aaron Serotsky Max / Mr. O UNDERSTUDY

We are changing the structure of our database to allow award information to be searchable. While we make this change, some awards may not appear here. We apologize for these temporary omissions.

Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2012 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Musical Second Stage Theatre Producer
      Jim Bauer Playwright
      Ruth Bauer Playwright
2 NOMINATED 2012 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Choreographer Chase Brock Choreographer
3 WON 2012 Tina Award, Best Stage Duo Sebastian Arcelus Actor
4 WON 2012 Tina Award, Best Stage Duo Marc Kudisch Actor
5 WON 2012 Tina Award, Best Scenic Design Beowulf Boritt Set Designer
6 WON 2012 Tina Award, Best Sound Design Dan Moses Schreier Sound Designer
Films by Jim Bauer and Ruth Bauer