The Flick

Name: Playwrights Horizons
Address: 416 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
First performance date: February 15, 2013
Opening date: March 12, 2013
Closing date: April 7, 2013
View Larger Size

2013 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Play
2. Outstanding Director, Sam Gold
3. Outstanding Lighting Design, Jane Cox
4. Outstanding Sound Design, Bray Poor

2013 Drama Desk Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Play
2. Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play, Aaron Clifton Moten
3. Outstanding Set Design

2013 Henry Hewes Design Award Nominations
1. Scenic Design, David Zinn
2. Notable Effects [Sound Design], Bray Poor

2013 Clive Barnes Award Nomination
Aaron Clifton Moten

2012-2013 Susan Smith Blackburn Prize
Annie Baker

2013 OBIE Award
Playwriting, Annie Baker

2013 Henry Hewes Design Award
Lighting Design, Jane Cox
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Playwrights Horizons Producer
Tim Sanford Artistic Director
Leslie Marcus Managing Director
Annie Baker Playwright
Sam Gold Director
David Zinn Set Designer
David Zinn Costume Designer
Jane Cox Lighting Designer
Bray Poor Sound Designer
Tim McMath Assistant Set Designer
Asta Hostetter Assistant Costume Designer
Isabella Byrd Assistant Lighting Designer
Carol Fishman General Manager
The Publicity Office Press Representative
Alaina Taylor Production Stage Manager
Katrina Herrmann Assistant Stage Manager
Christopher Boll Production Manager
Brian Coleman Technical Director
Anna Flagor Wardrobe
Alaine Alldaffer Casting

Actor Role
Alex Hanna Skylar/The Dreaming Man
Louisa Krause Rose
Matthew Maher Sam
Aaron Clifton Moten Avery