Here Lies Love

Name: Joseph Papp Public Theater/LuEsther Hall
Address: 425 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10003
Production Details
First performance date: April 2, 2013
Opening date: April 23, 2013
Closing date: July 28, 2013
View Larger Size

2012-13 Outer Critics Circle Award Nomination
1. Outstanding New Score
2. Outstanding Director of a Musical, Alex Timbers
3. Outstanding Set Design, David Korins

2013 Off-Broadway Alliance Award Nomination
Best New Musical

2013 Drama League Award Nomination
Outstanding Production of a Broadway or Off- Broadway Musical

2013 Drama Desk Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Musical
2. Outstanding Director of a Musical

2013 Henry Hewes Design Award Nominations
1. Scenic Design, David Korins
2. Lighting Design, Justin Townsend
3. Notable Effects [Sound Design], M.L. Dogg and Cody Spencer

2014 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Scenic Design, David Korins
2. Outstanding Choreographer, Annie-B Parson
3. Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical, Melody Butiu
4. Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical, Jose Llana
5. Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical, Conrad Ricamora
7. Outstanding Musical

2012-13 Outer Critics Circle Award
Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical

2013 Theatre World Awards
1. Ruthie Ann Miles
2. Conrad Ricamora

2013 Drama Desk Awards
1. Outstanding Music
2. Outstanding Lighting Design
3. Outstanding Projection Design

2013 OBIE Award
Music and Lyrics, David Byrne & Fatboy Slim

2013 Henry Hewes Design Award
Notable Effects [Projection Design], Peter Nigrini

2014 Lucille Lortel Awards
1. Outstanding Lead Actress in a Musical, Ruthie Ann Miles
2. Outstanding Costume Design, Clint Ramos
3. Outstanding Lighting Design, Justin Townsend
4. Outstanding Sound Design, M.L. Dogg and Cody Spencer
5. Outstanding Director, Alex Timbers
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
The Public Theater Producer
Patrick Willingham Executive Director
Oskar Eustis Artistic Director
Maria Goyanes Associate Producer
Mandy Hackett Associate Artistic Director
Andrew Scoville Associate Director
David Byrne Music
Fatboy Slim Music
David Byrne Lyricist
Tom Gandey Additional Music
J Pardo Additional Music
David Byrne Conceiver
Alex Timbers Director
Annie-B Parson Choreographer
Elizabeth Dement Associate Choreographer
Renee Albulario Dance Captain
Jacob Grigolia-Rosenbaum Fight Director
David Korins Set Designer
Clint Ramos Costume Designer
Justin Townsend Lighting Designer
M.L. Dogg Sound Designer
Cody Spencer Sound Designer
Colin Chauche Assistant Lighting Designer
Dan Hutch Assistant Lighting Designer
Amanda Stephens Associate Set Designer
Chris Thielking Associate Lighting Designer
Peter Nigrini Projection Designer
Steven Showalter General Manager
Alaina Taylor Production Stage Manager
Kelly Ice Stage Manager
R. Jay Duckworth Prop Master
T. Michael Hall Wardrobe
Kimberly Grigsby Music Supervisor
Heidi Griffiths Casting
Jordan Thaler Casting

Actor Role
Renee Albulario Ensemble
Melody Butiu Ensemble
Natalie Cortez Ensemble
Joshua Dela Cruz Ensemble
Debralee Daco Ensemble
Jose Llana Ferdinand Marcos
Kelvin Moon Loh Ensemble
Jeigh Madjus Ensemble
Ruthie Ann Miles Imelda Marcos
Maria-Christina Oliveras Ensemble
Conrad Ricamora Aquino
Trevor Salter Ensemble
Janelle Velasquez Ensemble