Our Lady of Kibeho

Name: Pershing Square Signature Center-Irene Diamond Stage
Address: 480 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
First performance date: October 28, 2014
Opening date: November 16, 2014
Closing date: December 14, 2014
View Larger Size
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Signature Theatre Producer
Erika Mallin Executive Director
James Houghton Founding Artistic Director
Beth Whitaker Associate Artistic Director
Katori Hall Playwright
Michael McElroy Original Music
Michael Greif Director
Dodd Loomis Assistant Director
Rick Sordelet Fight Director
Rachel Hauck Set Designer
Emily Rebholz Costume Designer
Ben Stanton Lighting Designer
Matt Tierney Sound Designer
A Ram Kim Assistant Set Designer
Sarafina Bush Assistant Costume Designer
Aaron Porter Assistant Lighting Designer
Ben Truppin-Brown Assistant Sound Designer
Meredith Ries Associate Set Designer
Leah J. Loukas Hair/Make-Up
Peter Nigrini Projection Designer
Faye Armon-Troncoso Prop Design
Greg Meeh Special Effects
Paul Rubin Special Effects
Gilbert Medina General Manager
Boneau/Bryan-Brown Press Representative
Michael McGoff Production Stage Manager
Winnie Y. Lok Assistant Stage Manager
Julia Bowers Wardrobe
Michael McElroy Musical Arrangements
Michael McElroy Music Direction
Karyn Casl Casting
Telsey + Company Casting
Dawn-Elin Fraser Dialect Coach
Christie Evangelisto Dramaturg
David Hatkoff Marketing
Paul Rubin Flying Effects

Actor Role
Starla Benford Sister Evangelique
Jade Eshete Student / Villager
Danaya Esperanza Student / Villager
Niles Fitch Emmanuel
Kambi Gathesha Villager
Brent Jennings Bishop Gahamanyi
Joaquina Kalukango Marie-Clare Mukangango
Mandi Masden Anathalie Mukamazimpaka
Irungu Mutu Villager
Owiso Odera Father Tuyishime
Nneka Okafor Alphonsine Mumureke
Stacey Sargeant Student / Villager / A Reporter
T. Ryder Smith Father Flavia
Angel Uwamahoro Student / Villager
Bowman Wright Nkango

We are changing the structure of our database to allow award information to be searchable. While we make this change, some awards may not appear here. We apologize for these temporary omissions.

Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2015 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Director Michael Greif Director
2 NOMINATED 2015 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Lead Actor in a Play Owiso Odera Actor
3 NOMINATED 2015 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Lighting Design Ben Stanton Lighting Designer
4 NOMINATED 2015 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Sound Design in a Play Matt Tierney Sound Designer
5 NOMINATED 2015 Drama Desk Award, Outstanding Projection Design Peter Nigrini Projection Designer