Dear Evan Hansen

Name: Second Stage Theatre
Address: 307 W 43rd St, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
First performance date: March 26, 2016
Opening date: May 1, 2016
Closing date: May 29, 2016
Links: Official Website
View Larger Size
Production Description
All his life Evan Hansen has felt invisible. To his peers, to the girl he loves, sometimes even to his own mother. But that was before he wrote the letter - that led to the incident- that started the lie - that ignited a movement - that inspired a community - and changed Evan's status from the ultimate outsider into the somebody everyone wants to know. But how long can Evan keep his secret? And at what price?

2016 Drama League Awards Nominations
1. Outstanding Production Of A Broadway Or Off-Broadway Musical
2. Distinguished Performance, Ben Platt

2016 Drama Desk Awards Nominations
1. Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical, Rachel Bay Jones
2. Outstanding Lyrics, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
3. Outstanding Projection Design, Peter Nigrini

6th Annual Off Broadway Alliance Awards Nominations
1. Best New Musical

2016 Outer Critics Circle Nominations
1. Outstanding Book Of A Musical (Broadway or Off-Broadway)
2. Outstanding Director of a Musical, Michael Greif
3. Outstanding Actor in a Musical, Ben Platt
4. Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical
5. Outstanding New Score (Broadway or Off-Broadway)(The Marjorie Gunner Award)
6. Outstanding Projection Design (Play or Musical), Peter Nigrini

2017 Lucille Lortel Awards Nominations
1. Outstanding Musical
2. Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical, Ben Platt
3. Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical, Rachel Bay Jones
4. Outstanding Projection Design, Peter Nigrini

2016 Drama Desk Awards
1. Outstanding Lyrics, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

2016 Obie Awards
1. Musical Theatre, Steven Levenson (book)
2. Musical Theatre, Benj Pasek (lyrics)
3. Musical Theatre, Justin Paul (music)
4. Performance, Ben Platt

2016 Outer Critics Circle Awards
1. Outstanding Book Of A Musical (Broadway or Off-Broadway)
2. Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical

2017 Lucille Lortel Awards
1. Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical, Ben Platt
2. Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical, Rachel Bay Jones
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Second Stage Theatre Producer
Casey Reitz Executive Director
Carole Rothman Artistic Director
Stacey Mindich Productions Produced in Association
Christopher Burney Associate Artistic Director
Steven Levenson Book
Benj Pasek Composer/Lyricist
Justin Paul Composer/Lyricist
Michael Greif Director
Adam Quinn Assistant Director
Danny Mefford Choreographer
David Korins Set Designer
Emily Rebholz Costume Designer
Japhy Weideman Lighting Designer
Nevin Steinberg Sound Designer
Amanda Stephens Associate Set Designer
Ken Wills Associate Lighting Designer
David Brian Brown Wig Designer
Peter Nigrini Projection Designer
David Bengali Associate Projection Designer
Amy Wright Associate Costume Designer
Jessica Paz Associate Sound Designer
Seth Shepsle General Manager
Polk & Co. Press Representative
Judith Schoenfeld Production Stage Manager
Michael McGoff Stage Manager
Danielle Buccino Assistant Stage Manager
Jeff Wild Production Manager
Susan Barras Prop Master
Samantha Guinan Wardrobe
Ben Cohn Conductor
Justin Paul Vocal Arrangements
Alex Lacamoire Orchestrations
Christopher Jahnke Additional Orchestrations
Alex Lacamoire Music Supervisor
Michael Keller Music Coordinator
Ben Cohn Music Direction
Rob Jost Bass
Adele Stein Cellist
Jamie Eblen Drums
Justin Goldner Guitar
Dillon Kondor Guitar
Ben Cohn Keyboards
Todd Low Viola
Justin Smith Concertmaster
Lindsay Levine C.S.A Casting
Tara Rubin Casting Casting

Actor Role
Becca Ayers Virtual Community Voice
Mary Bacon Virtual Community Voice
Gerard Canonico Virtual Community Voice
Jenn Colella Virtual Community Voice
John Dossett Larry Murphy
Laura Dreyfuss Zoe Murphy
Mike Faist Connor Murphy
Adam Halpin Virtual Community Voice
Rachel Bay Jones Heidi Hansen
Mykal Kilgore Virtual Community Voice
Stephen Kunken Virtual Community Voice
Tamika Sonja Lawrence Virtual Community Voice
Kristolyn Lloyd Alana Beck
Carrie Manolakos Virtual Community Voice
Ken Marks Virtual Community Voice
Ben Platt Evan Hansen
Will Roland Jared Kleinman
Asa Somers Virtual Community Voice
Jason Tam Virtual Community Voice
Jennifer Laura Thompson Cynthia
Natalie Weiss Virtual Community Voice
Brenda Whele Virtual Community Voice
Tim Young Virtual Community Voice
Remy Zaken Virtual Community Voice
Becca Ayers Cynthia / Heidi UNDERSTUDY
Gerard Canonico Evan / Connor UNDERSTUDY
Asa Somers Larry UNDERSTUDY
Remy Zaken Alana / Zoe UNDERSTUDY