Sweeney Todd, The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Name: Barrow Street Theatre
Address: 27 Barrow Street, New York, NY 10014
Production Details
First performance date: February 14, 2017
Opening date: March 1, 2017
Closing date: May 27, 2018
Links: Official Website
View Larger Size
Production Description
This production of the classic tale of blood thirsty barber Sweeney Todd and resourceful pie shop proprietress Mrs. Lovett immerses audiences in a completely new theatrical experience.

2017 Lucille Lortel Awards Nominations
1. Outstanding Revival
2. Outstanding Choreographer, Georgina Lamb
3. Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical, Jeremy Secomb
4. Outstanding Lead Actress in a Musical, Siobhan McCarthy
5. Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical, Betsy Morgan
6. Outstanding Lighting Design, Amy Mae
7. Outstanding Sound Design, Matt Stine

2017 Outer Critics Circle Awards Nominations
1. Outstanding Revival of a Musical (Broadway or Off-Broadway)

2017 Drama Desk Awards Nominations
1. Outstanding Revival of a Musical
2. Outstanding Actor in a Musical, Jeremy Secomb
3. Outstanding Director of a Musical, Bill Buckhurst
4. Outstanding Orchestrations, Benjamin Cox
5. Outstanding Set Design for a Musical, Simon Kenny
6. Outstanding Lighting Design in a Musical, Amy Mae
7. Outstanding Sound Design in a Musical, Matt Stine

2017 Lucille Lortel Awards
1. Outstanding Revival

2017 Off-Broadway Alliance Award
Best Musical Revival
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Jean Doumanian Producer
Rachel Edwards Producer
Jenny Gersten Producer
Rebecca Gold Producer
Fiona Rudin Producer
Seaview Productions Producer
Tooting Arts Club Producer
Nate Koch Executive Producer
Barrow Street Theatre Produced in Association
Hugh Wheeler Book
Stephen Sondheim Composer/Lyricist
Christopher Bond Adaptation
Bill Buckhurst Director
Andrew Scoville Associate Director
Georgina Lamb Choreographer
Simon Kenny Set Designer
Simon Kenny Costume Designer
Amy Mae Smith Lighting Designer
Matt Stine Sound Designer
Gabriel Hainer Evansohn Associate Set Designer
Jessica Creager Associate Lighting Designer
Drew Hodges1 Media Design
Ray Wetmore Prop Design
William Yosses2 Cake Design and Construction
Simon Kenny Design
Sydney Gallas Associate Costume Designer
Kate Morrow General Manager
Karly Fischer Company Manager
Boneau/Bryan-Brown Press Representative
Richard A. Hodge Production Stage Manager
Joshua Mark Gustafson Assistant Stage Manager
Iron Bloom Production Manager
Benjamin Cox Arranger
Benjamin Cox Musical Supervision
Matt Aument Music Direction
Michael Favreau Clarinet
Tomoko Akobashi Violin
AKA Advertising
Cesar A. Rocha CSA Casting
Telsey + Company Casting
Flavor Memory Consultant

1 Credited as Original Artwork.
2 Credited as Pie Maker.

Actor Role
Stacie Bono Pirelli & Beggar Woman
Matt Doyle Anthony Hope
Alex Finke Johanna Barker
Siobhan McCarthy Mrs. Nellie Lovett
Betsy Morgan Adolfo Pirelli / Beggar Woman
Brad Oscar Beadle Bamford
Jeremy Secomb Sweeney Todd
Duncan Smith Judge Turpin
Joseph Taylor Tobias Ragg
Colin Anderson Beadle Bamford / Anthony Hope / Tobias Ragg UNDERSTUDY
David Michael Garry Sweeney Todd / Judge Turpin UNDERSTUDY
Liz Pearce Mrs. Nellie Lovett UNDERSTUDY
Monet Sabel Beggar Woman / Adolfo Pirelli / Johanna Baker UNDERSTUDY
Replacement Credits

Actor Role
Jake Boyd Anthony Hope
Carolee Carmello Mrs. Lovett
David Michael Garry Sweeney Todd
Jamie Jackson Judge Turpin
Erin LeCroy Johanna Barker
Michael James Leslie Judge Turpin
Norm Lewis Sweeney Todd
John-Michael Lyles Tobias
Hugh Panaro Sweeney Todd
John Rapson Beadle Bamford
Matt Leisy Anthony / Beadle Bamford / Tobias Ragg UNDERSTUDY