Name: Linda Gross Theater
Address: 336 West 20th Street, New York, NY 10011
Production Details
First performance date: January 17, 2018
Opening date: February 5, 2018
Closing date: March 25, 2018
Links: Official Website
View Larger Size
Production Description
In his small pub in the northern English town of Oldham, Harry is something of a local celebrity. But what’s the second-best hangman in England to do on the day they’ve abolished hanging? Amongst the cub reporters and pub regulars dying to hear Harry’s reaction to the news, his old assistant Syd and the peculiar Mooney lurk with very different motives for their visit. Following a sell-out run at London’s Royal Court Theatre and subsequent transfer to the West End, Olivier and Academy Award winner Martin McDonagh (The Cripple of Inishmaan) returns to Atlantic with his first US premiere in 8 years.
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Atlantic Theater Company Producer
Neil Pepe Artistic Director
Jeffory Lawson Managing Director
Annie McRae Associate Artistic Director
Martin McDonagh Playwright
Matthew Dunster Director
Gabriel Vega Weissman Associate Director
J. David Brimmer Fight Director
Dan O'Driscoll Assistant Fight Director
Anna Fleischle Set Designer
Joshua Carr Lighting Designer
Ian Dickinson Sound Designer
Loren Elstein Associate Scenic Designer
Frank Oliva1 Associate Scenic Designer
Jessa Raye Court Associate Costume Designer
Jessica Creager Associate Lighting Designer
Adam Salberg Associate Sound Designer
Paul Huntley Hair & Wig
Pamela Adams General Manager
Boneau/Bryan-Brown Press Representative
Hannah Sullivan Production Stage Manager
S.M. Payson Production Manager
Joshua Yocom Prop Master
Telsey + Company Casting
Adam Caldwell Casting Director
William Cantler Casting Director
Karyn Casl Casting Director
Stephen Gabis Dialect Coach

1Credited as Frank J. Oliva.

Actor Role
Mark Addy Harry
Owen Campbell Clegg
Billy Carter Charlie
Maxwell Caulfield Albert
Johnny Flynn Mooney
Gaby French Shirley
Gilles Geary Hennessy
Richard Hollis Bill
John Horton Arthur
David Lansbury Fry
Sally Rogers Alice
Reece Shearsmith Syd
Award Person / Company Function
1 NOMINATED 2018 Lucille Lortel Award, Outstanding Scenic Design Anna Fleischle Set Designer