The Orphans' Home Cycle Part I

Name: Peter Norton Space
Address: 555 W 42nd St, New York, NY 10036
Production Details
First performance date: November 5, 2009
Opening date: November 19, 2009
Closing date: May 8, 2010
View Larger Size

2010 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Lighting Design, Rui Rita
2. Outstanding Sound Design, John Gromada

2010 Outer Critics Circle Award Nominations
1. Outstanding Actor in a Play, Bill Heck
2. Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play, James DeMarse
3. Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play, Hallie Foote

2010 ITBA Award Nomination
Outstanding New Off-Broadway Play

2010 Drama Desk Award Nomination
Outstanding Actor in a Play, Bill Heck

2010 Audience Award Nomination
Favorite New Off-Broadway Play

2010 Callaway Award Nomination
Director, Michael Wilson

2010 Henry Hewes Design Nominations
1. Scenic Design, Jeff Cowie and David M. Barber
2. Lighting Design, Rui Rita

2010 Lucille Lortel Award
Outstanding Play

2010 Outer Critics Circle Awards
1. Outstanding New Off-Broadway Play
2. Outstanding Director of a Play, Michael Wilson

2010 Theatre World Award
Bill Heck

2010 Drama Desk Award
Special Award

2010 Clarence Derwent Award
Bill Heck

2010 Drama Critics Circle Award
Best Play

2010 Henry Hewes Design Award
Notable Effects/Production Design, Jeff Cowie, David M. Barber, David C. Woolard, Rui Rita, Jan Hartley, John Gromada
Opening Night Credits

Production Credits
Person/Company Credit
Signature Theatre Producer
Hartford Stage Co-Producer
Erika Mallin Executive Director
James Houghton Founding Artistic Director
Beth Whitaker Associate Artistic Director
Horton Foote Playwright
John Gromada Original Music
Michael Wilson Director
Christopher Schilder Assistant Director
Maxwell Williams Assistant Director
Peter Pucci Choreographer
Mark Olsen Fight Director
David M. Barber Set Designer
Jeff Cowie Set Designer
David C. Woolard Costume Designer
Rui Rita Lighting Designer
John Gromada Sound Designer
Thomas Charles LeGalley Assistant Costume Designer
Matthew Taylor Assistant Lighting Designer
Matthew Walsh Assistant Sound Designer
Wilburn Bonnell Associate Lighting Designer
Mark Adam Rampmeyer Hair Designer
Jan Hartley Projection Designer
Adam Bernstein General Manager
Boneau/Bryan-Brown Press Representative
Cole P. Bonenberger Production Stage Manager
Jasmine Amii Harrison Assistant Stage Manager
Marisa Levy Assistant Stage Manager
Paul Ziemer Production Manager
Telsey + Company Casting
Christopher Baker Dramaturg
Kirsten Bowen Dramaturg
Ralph Zito Vocal Coach

Actor Role
Devon Abner John Howard / Pete Davenport
Mike Boland Mr. Ritter / Billy Vaughn
Pat Bowie Martha Johnson
Leon Addison Brown Jackson Hall
James DeMarse Soll Gautier
Hallie Foote Mrs. Robedaux / Asa Vaughn
Justin Fuller Albert Thornton
Bill Heck Horace Robedaux / Paul Horace Robedaux
Henry Hodges Lloyd / Horace Robedaux (age 14)
Annalee Jefferies Mrs. Thornton / Corella Davenport
Virginia Kull Corella Robedaux (young woman)
Maggie Lacey Inez Thornton (young women)
Gilbert Owuor Leroy Kendricks
Jenny Dare Paulin Minnie Robedaux Curtis (age 17) / Lily Dale Robedaux
Pamela Payton-Wright Mrs. Coons
Bryce Pinkham Pete Davenport (young man)
Stephen Plunkett Terrance Robedaux / Will Kidder
Emily Robinson Lily Dale Robedaux (age 10)
Lucas Caleb Rooney George Tyler (young man) / Sheriff
Dylan Riley Snyder Horace Robedaux (age 12)
Charles Turner Ben Johnson